Work Ethic

9 06 2009

What is work ethic? Dictionary.com define work ethic as: a belief in the moral benefit and importance of work and its inherent ability to strengthen character. I have always been raised with a VERY strong work ethic. Always do your best even if you’re not getting paid equal to what you think your work is worth. It has carried me very far and hopefully it will carry me farther. Today I worked closing, one of my favorite shifts because less customer more time to think and organize. (AH my OCD takes over but it’s worse when I can’t clean up) My manager came up to me today and told me that she left a complement about me for the store manager. (WHAT?! I just couldn’t believe it) So weird. Later I heard her talking to another one of the older workers and was telling her about me. I was walking past and my manager was saying: Daniel you’re not supposed to be here when I’m bragging about you. I can’t let this go to me head, but I’m really happy that my work ethic that my parents instilled in me has helped me so much.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

