Stress

1 06 2009

I’m starting to stress again. It’s unfortunately part of my personality. I am faithfully and diligently working on Debussy’s Reverie in hopes that it will be enough to somewhat impress. I must admit that I know that that won’t really impress, I mean I am playing it slightly special and I want to show that I have dynamic range and control. I know that Rob Deas’ arrangement of How Great Thou Art is going to show I have a range of technique. I want to show that I’m better at hymns than classical. The only reason for that is that I just wasn’t exposed to it as much and it wasn’t super necessary. Please pray for me as the auditions come closer.

 

96 days and counting.

Actions

Information

One response

2 06 2009
Tim

Don’t stress. I’m sure you’ll do fine.

Leave a Reply

