A Violinist’s Breakthrough

15 04 2009

I’ve done it! Finally! Ok, for those of you who don’t know, when you first learn how to play the violin there’s lots of sratchy noise. I’ve found out that playing with a mute on helps improve the sound. Not necessarily the skill or anything but it has helped my family tolerate my playing. I would always leave it on. Yesterday I took it off just to see how I was doing. WOW! My sound is finally good. It was not scratchy, at all! I’ve also seemed to improve at playing in the 4th position! I’m just so happy. I was feeling that I wasn’t accomplishing much and that I was just kind of playing to play…I finally see results…now all I need is to see results in the piano. What’s funny is that I never had that very many problems with the cello. If I actually practiced cello I would be better at it than at the violin. I don’t know why because cello should be harder than violin.

Actions

Information

One response

20 04 2009
Tim

Congratz!

Leave a Reply

