Podcasts Update

13 04 2009

Every month I’ll update what podcasts I’m listening to.

 

So when I got my iPod last year I was introduced to the world of podcasts. You might be wondering what is a podcast?

A podcast is like a radio program except people can download a podcast to a portable media player (such as an iPod or other mp3 player) and listen to it at their convenience.

Now you know what a podcast is. I had very high standards when picking one. I’ll list them here. Most of them allow you to stream episodes from their websites. These discriptions are taken from they’re respective websites.

Nobody’s Listening – is a clean comedy podcast featuring funny true-life stories! The first one I listened to.

Geek Loves Nerd – a podcast hosted by a husband and wife,  they both share their opinions about life, faith, family, children, video games, movies… and it’s a little bit funny!

JDAZE –  telling funny life stories and life lessons! A great and hilarious podcast.

The Jesus Geeks – The Jesus Geeks is a podcast about entertainment, culture, and the geek lifestyle thru a Christian point of view. We discuss anything or interest to us or irritates us. We rant. We rave. We argue. And it’s all unscripted. 

Chicken Pop Pod – a podcast that talks about pop culture.

Mike Thinks News – a news podcast that covers: technology, science, the internet, culture, current events, and gadgets. I used to hate the news but this podcasts keeps me informed and keeps me enteretained. 

Let’s Watch Movies – a podcast that reviews movies. Very good! I’m not really sure what to say. Love it!

WBR –  Random humor, current events, pop culture commentary.

Miss Yujin Talks – Miss Yujin Talks [MYT] is a talk show format podcast hosted by Miss Yujin and guest(s).

 

If you’re looking for clean podcasts this site is great!

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 04 2009
Miss Yujin

Miss Yujin Talks must be on this list. 🙂

16 04 2009
Daniel

Oh wow! It’s because it’s not in my iTunes, that it didn’t make it onto the list. I’m editing it now.

18 04 2009
Tom P

This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

25 04 2009
Tim

Great podcasts.

Leave a Reply

