20th Century Classical Music

10 04 2009

Wow. So my piano teacher has suggested I cram in at least one more song before college. We have discussed it and we have agreed on either Reverie or Clair De Lune by Claude Debussy. Wow. I found the reason I don’t like the “modern” calssical music. Maybe it’s just because I don’t understand it. I hope that I will come to love it. I gues all I need to do is understand it. I think we’ll end up going with the Reverie because my piano teacher thinks I can learn it before college…but we’ll see. Hopefully my fingers agree with Debussy’s style.

Actions

Information

3 responses

11 04 2009
Tim

I totally agree with you.

28 04 2009
Anthony

Yup, it’s ’cause you don’t understand it…

28 04 2009
Daniel

I totally agree with you. I don’t understand it. It’s one reason I’m going to college for music so I can learn how and why about the style of music.

Leave a Reply

