Ignorance is Bliss?

18 10 2008

I don’t think so. Whoever said: “Ignorance is bliss” was ignorant. I have found that this will be my last year of the ability to be ignorant. As of next year I will be able to vote. Yikes! How scarey. Although I’m really excited to get to vote soon, I realize it’s a big responsibility. I feel really bad for not knowing anything that these candidates stand for. Although I must admit that I met someone who only believed there are two parties running for the presidency. I just kind of laughed and said no there’s more they’re just not as prevelent. He didn’t believe me. How sad. Oh well, here’s another post to my blog.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 10 2008
Tom Clemans

Daniel,
If you are trying to say you are ignorant about political issues, you may not be as ignorant as you think. You are ignorant only when you aren’t even aware of something you don’t know. In a sense, it is “bliss” to be totally unaware of something important. You go on your merry way without “a care in the world,” not even realizing there is “one more thing” to care about. Of course, being ignorant about some things can turn around and “bite you” by surprise.
Meanwhile, in all of the sense of responsibility you have shared about yourself so far, I’m totally comfortable with the prospect of your ability to vote intelligently and responsibly in another year.
My continued prayers and best wishes as you are searching for the right job.
Tom

20 10 2008
Tom Clemans

Sorry for the two identical posts. I tried to send the first one from home, but nothing seemed to happen. A few hours later, I looked from the computer in my work office, and my original comment still didn’t show, so I tried to send it again. Instantly, both showed up. I guess I’m ignorant about how to use computers? Tom

Leave a Reply

