Weird Co-Worker, Very Very Sad

15 07 2008

I hope he never reads this, but there’s this guy at my work….we’ll name him “Lucy.” He wants to go to Harvard, Yale, or Brown; to be a lawyer. Yani, you will know who I’m talking about. (He only bathes once a week and washes his hair once a month.) He insists that Harvard will let him in even though he has a 1.7 GPA. Ridiculous, I know! After I finished laughing in his face, which normally I wouldn’t do, I proceded to tell him that that would never happen. He kept insisting that it would. Eventually half the people there were trying to tell him that it’s not possible. I feel so sorry for him and his belief. It depresses me. What will depress me more is if he comes in with a congratulations letter from Harvard.

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 07 2008
Yani

Daniel, that was extremely mean of you to laugh at him like that. I know that he’s annoying and not exactly the sharpest tool in the shed, but you should never have laughed in his face. It would serve you right if he somehow became more famous than you think you’ll be.

17 07 2008
concertpianist16

I’m not worried about him being more famous than me. I couldn’t help it. I couldn’t just walk away because that would be plain rude. So I laughed in his face. Laughing at him behind his back would be gossiping. He kept trying to justify it by asking others. One even told him: “It’s a little late to be thinking about that right now.” Another said: “You would have to get a 7.0 to get up to a 3.8 to get into Harvard” But he still insisted he could get in.

17 07 2008
Yani

You were just as rude, possibly more rude, by laughing in his face. couldn’t you have kept your feelings on the subject to yourself and let him find out from somebody who cares about him?

17 07 2008
concertpianist16

I don’t think it was rude. The truth hurts. And honestly there’s no way he can go to Harvard ever. I wouldn’t be amazed if his parents don’t even know if he wants to be a lawyer.I’d be amazed if he had any friends. He’s so rude.

Leave a Reply

