World Record!

18 06 2008

So here’s my real post for today.

I was going for the world record of lowest amount made in an hour. Sadly today I made one dollar in the first hour I worked! For those of you who don’t know me. I have a great job. I work at the Smokey Point Commissary as a bagger, which means I work for tips only. Which isn’t bad when on average I make $12 an hour.  Well today it was so slow that the first hour I made $1! YAY! Later by the grace of God I was able to make $31.08 in 3 hours!

I told a friend who I work with that if I made $3 total, which it seemed like what was going to happen, I would call the Guinese Book of World Record and see if I could get in for making the least in a first world country. Is that possible? If you think about it, even homeless people in America are better off than most people in this world. So I should be thankful to have that job, but I guess it’s human nature to complain.

Hopefuly I haven’t borred you too much and I hope that you enjoy reading these small insights into my life.

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 06 2008
Ashton

You know Daniel, that is really sad that you told them where you work. Have you Learned nothing from the Gospel of Kennison?!?!?!?!? [b]STALKERS!!![/b]

19 06 2008
concertpianist16

I know. I’m amazed that you actually read this. It’s a miracle. You can read.

Leave a Reply

